hotelpopla.blogg.se

The fall guy truck specs
The fall guy truck specs











But more about my Chevy to GMC conversion later. In fact, to this day I’ve never seen a 1981 GMC Sierra Grande truck in the flesh. That means, that the Sierra Grande fender emblems changed in 1981 and were only available for one year! Making a 1981 Sierra Grande fender emblem virtually impossible to find. While the body, engine, and many other parts are exactly the same, the issue was going to be that GMC changed the Sierra Grande trim package in 1982 to High Sierra. One of the barriers from the very beginning was to take a Chevy and retrofit it to be a GMC.

THE FALL GUY TRUCK SPECS MOVIE

Again, like all TV and movie cars, I had to determine what I wanted to focus on and in my case, since I had the most screen footage of season 1 and season 2 (because they were available on DVD), and I liked the look of those trucks the best, I chose to replicate as much as possible, the unit 1 truck from season 1. The roll-bar had been changed, larger round off-road lights (8” instead of 6”) were added, the hood decal was added, and the brown and gold paint scheme was used.įrom season 3 to the end of the show, they used different trucks depending on need and availability: 1981 GMC Sierra Grande’s, 1983-1984 GMC Sierra Classics, and for the jump trucks, most often used was a 1980 GMC High Sierra (from the pilot). It had a different roll bar, 6” round off-road lights for the grille guard and roll-bar, there was no hood decal, and the color scheme was slightly different.įrom the second episode of season 1 through season 2, they used 1981 GMC Sierra Grande trucks. In the pilot episode, a 1980 GMC High Sierra truck was used. In the case of The Fall Guy, I had to decide which version of the truck I wanted to build or a hybrid truck of several versions. I found a 1987 Chevy V20 Camper Special.īefore you begin building a vehicle from movies or television, there are many, many things to consider. I wanted a decent body with no rust and I wanted a 2500. Finally, in May 2016 I found the truck that would work. I wanted the truck to be my truck, one that I drove every day and took on family vacations. I had no intention of putting the truck in a museum or just to pull it out on a nice weekend. In 2005 I found a truck that I nearly bought, but through certain circumstances I couldn’t make it happen, so the search went on. I started focusing my attention to The Fall Guy and collecting data over the years of what the specs were on the truck and I kept an eye out for a truck to start my build. As I got older I realized that decent Chargers were hard to come by and I found that there were thousands of General Lee’s in the US so that became less desirable to me. In fact, on my 5th birthday I got the Fall Guy truck and General Lee on the same day!įrom that moment on I dreamed of having one of those two vehicles and I always leaned towards the General Lee. I grew up in the era of 80’s car shows and while I enjoyed all of them, my very favorites were The Fall Guy, The Dukes of Hazzard, and Streethawk. Well, I’m not the kind to kiss and tell…………oh wait a second, yes I am! Here’s the story of how my Fall Guy replica truck came to be. From the builder himself, here is his journey to get his own version of the famous stunt truck!īUILDING THE “FALL GUY” TRUCK, by Bryan D. In my continuing blogs about building star cars, here’s a fun one that not too many people attempt, “Colt Sever’s” aka Lee Major’s truck from the “Fall Guy” series.











The fall guy truck specs